THE HITFILM WISHLIST: What Features Do You Want?

Comments

• edited January 12

I'm an editor and cinematographer and I've been interested in the professional capabilities of Hitfilm for a while now, but have only barely used it. I switched from premiere pro to final cut a year ago (mainly because final cut was provided to me by Full Sail, and I hate pay for service software). My question is: How hard would it be to implement a keystroke cut? In final cut B switches to the razor blade, but cmb+b auto cuts right were the positional indicator is.

Edit: Sorry, I actually read right after posting this there is a keystroke shortcut for this exact thing: cmd+shift+d

• edited January 13

Please... just make font use a specified folder, There is a hard KNOWLEDGE that make normal user know why **ttc** file is not wokring by default system. If you just install a .ttf font that already in the System/fonts, you will totally sucks, because Windows would know It's in one of the .ttc and optimizing. This is why FXHome sucks on ALL Asian region...  The only solution is to use command line and force copy to the folder.  So? How could normal user know this? I'm a software developer, and also know opengl, here is the only solution for hitfilm:

1. Let Hitfilm use FreeTypefont 
    2. Let Hitfilm use an extra folder as Font Folder by user.
    3. Let Windows 10 users downgrade to Windows 7, Vista, Xp...etc.

I don't know why for many years, FXhome have no better solution... There is a bunch of GOD useful thing in Hitfilm, but I'm going to leave It for Asian-Unfriendly... even If I give three solution by the case MHV-673336 four months ago... Truely, SUCKS...

• Hi, I wish Hitfilm could group clips in the Editor Timeline like Vegas, Avid and Premiere. Thanks.