Teaser frames: Guardians of the Galaxy recreated scene. (Full scene complete in last post.)

Hi everyone, I'm Dustin Johnson, an original Cinematic storyteller, and Filmmaker.

I've been using Hitfilm for a few months now, so I figured it's time to post something on the forums. 

Two teaser frames form my upcoming big project:  A Recreation of the opening scene of Gotg.

Below is the first shot that I'm just finishing up now, with a comparison to the original, and underneath that is a Starlord eye glow test I did for the in production scene. 

I hope you all enjoy, and I would welcome any feedback from them.

I'll try and post more Teaser frames as the scene comes together more.

Here are the images and thanks for checking them out:

-Dustin

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CpeUEj9-NLi174E3XJpa4G6nr2MbLMb_/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1IqiYP59SBab29Ur8jTIAtnr4Rd1MHWh0/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tRWp6xSBiF0C7pAvLB_pYgDpgvEFgbWg/view?usp=sharing

Comments

•  @Xhan47 ; The stills look really nice too me.  Hard to say anything constructive in the feedback area from still shots.  Moving effects are much less forgiving and the real test :)  Myself, I am terrible at tracking for some reason, so linking effects to layers eludes me.  You get that whooped and you are a 100 times better than I.

•   tddavis, Thank you!! Sorry for the late reply,  I really a appreciate you commenting, Hitfilm told me they were reviewing my post, and I never got an email telling me my post went through So I assumed it never did. Glad I checked though.

Yeah, I figured there wouldn't be much criticism from a still shot but I did want to get it out there.

Since it's been so long, however, I do  have the first three shots complete in moving form that you can see here:

https://youtu.be/wyD9Lg2m6LI