Video Pro Presets

Hi, just downloaded the Video pro Presets Pack,what is the best way to move them into Hitfilm Pro 14

Comments

• Hi pretty simple really. 

1. Put your media in the timeline editor it comp shot.

2. Drag the LUT effect from the effects list onto the media

3. Open up the LUT controls and under Lut file properties point to the LUT you want to use. 

4. Done.

The pack looks like it comes with standard luts so should be fine. Let me know how you get on.

• Thank’s for the info

• Thank’s @Andy001z, got it working.I have never used Luts before ,so did not know how to use them.all ok now.

•  Great to know, I see they have a sale on at the moment, I have added there link to my Presets and lut links

https://tagpacker.com/user/VFXLists?t=LUT

• Hi @Andy001z,the only problem I have with the programme is there is no indication what file you are using,just a number.I spoke to the company about it and they said to try the free Davinci Resolve,but same problem still all numbers.i have to go through every file to find anything.

• @Rick1 is that within Hitfilm or the filenames from the pro video download. Hitfilm should just leave the filename in the box. Not very good if you can't tell which lut is which from the download. Let me know how you get on with them, I'll take them off my list it its not look helpful.

• @Andy001z, Have tried it in both Hitfilm Pro 14 and Davinci Resolve neither work,to be honest if I had known I would not have bothered.I have the same problem with Productioncrate,if anyone has an answer to this I would like to know.

• Can you tell me more about the problem. Describe where you are seeing the issue. What is it you expect and are seeing?

What do the files look like in their directory? Have you unzipped them?

• ,@Andy001z,sorry file names are the same in Hitfilm as in Video Pro

• And the file name is just a number say 1,2,3 not say HERO.Lut