Any recommendation for a light for video under 100€?

Hi,

I'm looking for an RGB light under 100 that has decent reviews and great light quality. 

Could you recommend me one that has scene effects such as police flashes e.t.c?

thanks.

Comments

• CNKCNK
    edited January 14

I definitely recommend a very accurate white and then buy cheap gel to get the colors you want. I think that'll both look cooler on set and also give you the benefit of a better LED overall, and with the gel on, built in diffuser. For the type of effect you're after, you may want a light which has a dim feature built in, rather than static on/off.

• edited January 14

As a professional 3-d artist, I do a lot of what might be termed 'still product photography' in addition to the mainly for-fun and occasional simple but serious documentary type video production work of art related subjects.   I have a number of lights I use for this stuff. 

I have four of these LED units and have found them decent for the price.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B079JFGCQV/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The attachment of the light unit to the stand is the 'weak point' in the system.  It is a little flimsy... but if you take care... it will be OK.  The light stands are light weight.......won't stand up to abuse.

But the price is right, and they seem to have a good output. I use gels to alter the color when needed.

best,

..................john

• I like the features of this light. It might be worth looking at. I think it does the flashing "police" lights as well.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MV4k02JD7mE&list=PLKtZbjMDrv3llzSBgubIPCChCpOdUEtXH&index=8&t=0s

• edited January 16

This is an interesting topic, I'm also looking for something like that.

• Take a look at the yongnuo 360 pro mark 4.  Really cool light!