Newbie fiddling around with green screening

Hello, everyone first time poster here, I've been learning to use Hitfilm on and off for a year or so, and I am really enjoying learning about video editing, especially learning how to chroma key, even though it's still pretty frustrating for me (green spill aargh!).  I wanted to share my first real effort -- I'm trying to make green screen work with my violin playing because I want to make fun promo videos for my performance work.  I can't always afford to film footage in a cool location, you know? Also I definitely have a problem getting my violin bow (and wireless cord) to show up all the time - as soon as I start messing with the alpha channel settings when I view the matte, my bow is the first thing that wants to disappear! I appreciate any tips that anyone would like to offer as I am a total noob, but I really want to get good at this!  Thanks in advance, I've added the link here My Green Screen Video

Comments

•  @glennviolin ; Wow! You are fantastic with that electric violin.  Most excellent.

My suggestions would be to add some backlight to further separate you from the background.  That should also help with keeping the bow and cord from disappearing.  Also, I would vary the background and camera angle for each song or piece.   You went to the  trouble of changing costumes so why not change the "venue" as well.  Adding some colored gels over the lights would further set the mood.

If this is your first time with this stuff, then you have done well!

• edited January 4

@stargazer54 Thank you so much for the feedback, I will definitely add the backlighting and work on more angles (the virtual set I bought  only had one ☺️). This program is so powerful and I look forward to getting better.