4K video shooting

Hi everyone, for the past two weeks I have been trying to figure out what type of true 4k camera or camcorder to purchase. I have a budget of up to 4000 for a camera (or camcorder). I currently have a Sony HXR-NX30U camcorder and want to find a true 4k device.  My questions are the following:

1. Are there advantages to a camcorder over a DSLR camera (or vice versa) for 4k video shooting?

2. Can you make any suggestions on which true 4K camcorder or camera you would consider the best in that price range?

3. Would the device (camera or camcorder) fit into the gimbal? https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1330088-REG/letus35_lt_hxjralec_letus_helix_jr_hh.html

I would really like to make a purchase soon, but the more I research the more questions I have.

Comments

• Well I'm no expert on these matters, but I have been investigating 4k cameras for a while in anticipation of getting a 4k camera. These days there should be no reason not to use a 4k camera, due to the fact a) the price has fallen and b) somewhat future proofing your work for distribution. Then there is also the fact that there isn't a great deal of 4k content available...you're getting in front so to speak from the rest of the pack. 8k is a long way off of being affordable, and native - as well as you would need Crapple's 90,000 dollar top of the line machine (I would find a windows equivalent myself...ugh Crapple and the PC would be half that price) sorry I digressed.