Feature Requests: A few ideas :)

edited July 3 in Imerge Support

Hi there! I've been using Imerge almost every other day for the past 2 months because it's great for a long term project I'm working on and after using it that often I thought of a few things that could make user's lives easier.

1.- Color matching backgrounds - This is available when using the Chroma Key tool, yes, and it's very good but sometimes I already have a clean cutout and I just want to make it match the background and using the Chroma key tool I have to manually turn off everything else I don't need (Despill etc). How about making the color matching feature into its own effect just like you did with Light Wrap? You could also make it so it can match not only the background color but any other layer we want or any reference picture. There could be an option to match not only the color but also the white balance. Please?

2.- A filter gallery - Think Instagram. Sometimes after I finish compositing I export my image to photoshop to use one of the filters/fx because it feels like Imerge is lacking a bit in that area. The thing is, I dont want to use photoshop, I want to use Imerge. I could use the Tone Coloring effect, yes, but having filters available that I can further adjust would be a nice feature!

3.- Brush for masking - I'm aware this has been requested before so just a reminder that we really want it :) While I have your attention on this topic, it would be nice to be able to paint with said brush on any layer although using Imerge to pretend I'm Bob Ross might be outside the scope of the program...