Ingite Pro crashes Vegas Pro 16

Hello,

I face the fact, that VEGAS Pro 16 cannot start while Ignite Pro (Version 3.1.8110) is installed on my system. De-installation of Ignite Pro solves the problem. Vegas Pro crashes while generating the ofx plugin library during the start and then generates a report, that indicates, Ignite Pro causes the crash. Hope soon for an update of Ignite Pro, which solves the problem.

Comments

• I've been tinkering with a lot of video editors for the past two months and my first suggestion is to go to preferences and see if it has GPU acceleration enabled. This is a cause of a lot of crashing for a lot of people. Considering that the most expensive version of Vegas Pro comes with Ignite Pro, it should work.

I recently purchased the Vegas Pro 365 subscription and just canceled it right before the 14 day mark and got a refund. I found it disappointing. 

However, I installed the free version of Ignite Pro (Express) and it worked great. In fact I liked the Ignite Pro Express effects better than the Vegas stuff.

Before I even installed Ignite Pro Express I had a huge problem with Vegas Pro crashing. I was using an nVidia 1050ti card and if the graphics acceleration was enabled with that card it crashed like crazy. Sometimes it would crash right off the bat. When I turned off gpu acceleration it stopped crashing. So I would recommend turning off graphic acceleration and see what happens.

A lot of other people complain about crashes and freezes with Vegas Pro if GPU acceleration is enabled.

I recently bought a used AMD RX 580 based card and Vegas did run fine with gpu acceleration turned on with that card. What I am finding is basically all the big video editors run better with AMD cards than nVidia cards because they all use OpenCL heavily and nVidia is not fully utilizing OpenCL. This just seems to be universal. This seems to include all OFX video editors and Powerdirecter, which is not OFX.