Film Sensei's Stuff: A 1:53 Minute Editing Quicktip (December 6, 2019)

Comments

• Check out my newest HitFilm tutorial on the High Pass Sharpen Effect!
  • edited August 19

Check out this BONUS tutorial... Absolute Beginner's Lesson on the Foundry Camera Tracker in HitFilm! https://youtu.be/6sFleliAGcQ

• Ok @Filesensei I need to re-watch this when I get back from work but it looks like exactly what I need. Most of it I already know but the stuff with the points looks really useful

• Check out my newest tutorial... Dialing in a Model's Shadow

https://youtu.be/7Sy8kWMTC7A

• @FilmSensei ; Ooh, got to watch this many many times!  Shadow catchers are right there with deflectors in my lack of experience.  Thanks for this.

• I Love well done shadows. :) Nice work @FilmsSensei. :)

• @FilmSensei ; Got home and started watching and recognized my comment right away :)  So sounded like my humor...

• Check out my newest HitFilm tutorial... Working with Animated Mixamo Models in HitFilm!
    https://youtu.be/a7DrlUMxQcg

•   Excellent, thanks again @FilmSensei ; (& thanks to @GrayMotion too)

• Yes! A SUPER thanks to @GrayMotion!

• edited August 30

Good soup @FilmSensei !! - I also noticed at Mixamo there are Pack animations. (search pack). You could animate a full scene in Blender and then export the animation via Franks Filmer tools. Something I'll be trying in the future just to satisfy my curiosity.  And of course...Fuse character builder

• Is it possible to setup sequential animations using FBX files? The HF manuals states "Note that you can add multiple Alembic animations to a single model. These animations can be set up to work sequentially or simultaneously." so I assume that's only for Alembic files? I tried to add a second FBX animation but the animations run simultaneously, and I can't see where it would be possible to switch.

• Thanks for clue-ing me in to Mixamo!!!!!!  Didn't know that was "out there".

best,

...............john