Using hitfilm 3 express effects (with add ons) in Sony Movie Studio 13

Hi,

Im fairly new in video editing. I recently bought sony movie studio platinum 13 suite, and im wondering is there a chance that i can use hitfilm 3 express plugins  (with payed add ons) inside the program ? I've read that they are in Ofx format , so should i copy them, or show the directory to sony ? I tried by myself copying one free plugin from H3E into sony directory but it hasnt been recognised. Ive read on this forum about sony/hf integration and from what i've read i think its possible ?

Sorry if im messing things up,

Greetings from Poland :)

Comments

• Sorry, the effects in Express are only available in Express.

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

To expand on what Norman writes.

The effects modules in Hitfilm 3 express are written in a proprietary format for the Hitfilm software. These modules cannot be loaded into or used with any other software.

The "Hitfilm Plug-ins," now called "Hitfilm Ignite" are OpenFX versions of many (but not all) of the effects in Hitfilm--including several that actually aren't in Express. However, Ignite is a separate product that costs $199 (USD). Ignite MIGHT work in Sony Vegas Movie Studio, although the website lists Vegas PRO as the compatible host. I use Vegas Pro, not Vegas Movie Studio, so I can't confirm if Ignite is compatible with Movie Studio.

As far as Vegas/Hitfilm integration goes--you should be able to right-click a media file in Vegas and send it to Hitfilm for editing. The Hitfilm project will be automatically swapped with the original media. OR, you will be able to load a Hitfilm project on the Vegas timeline as media--in this case it's the EDITOR TIMELINE Vegas is looking at, NOT Composite Shots.