THE HITFILM WISHLIST: What Features Do You Want?

Comments

• Would be great to have a proper meshwarp for footage

• +1ing one of my old requests. ;)

Option to turn OFF Frame Opacity interpolation in Speed Effect, because speed ramping can be useful, but looks messy when frames are combined.

Option to turn ON Frame Opacity interpolation in Speed/Duration option / Rate Stretch Tool, because easier to use for simple speed changes and frame interpolation can look better for Timelapses.

• edited March 14

I am apologizing for posting similar information again, but I have received a survey from the guys from HitFilm that I filled and I decided to post the information from the comments box at the end of the survey here.

I am using HitFilm Pro for professional purposes. I'm a full-time filmmaker and my clients are usually hiring me to do corporate videos, ads, music videos, and short films. Most of the time I have to make something that has nothing to do with explosions, robots flying around, gun shots, etc. Yes, I use (heavy) VFX sometimes, but most of the time they are invisible. Having said that, I mostly work with simple video cuts, color grading, audio synchronization. This is what pays my bills and when I'd like it to be as efficient as possible, because it's deemed to be the bread and butter of every video editor out there. I don't underestimate the VFX and compositing power of that software. This is the main reason I prefer it for my projects.

Here's a copy of my comment there:

My usual process is:
    1) Sort the audio and video materials and find the best takes. That sometimes happens when I put videos in different folders (accepted) or removed from the media panel (rejected ones). Would be great to have some way to visually mark accepted/rejected.