THE HITFILM WISHLIST: What Features Do You Want?

Comments

•  Thanks,  I'm still new to this. 

The space bar for play is not  working for me. 

• Support for layered exr buffers/aovs for 3d artists.

Maybe the 4th time is the charm unless it can be added in hitfilm 2017. :D

• While looking at the new Vectorscope feature I find it pretty hard to read the color limit values. They are just tiny little dots.

Consider the following where there is a target box, the box center being the legal limit and the color of the limit denoted by one or two letters at the box center.

I don't really use the Vectorscope. I have mostly just used the Waveform scope in the past but I thought I would mention this anyway.

• Something else to add to the collection is an update to the color management. Some of this might already be possible and if so, sweet... otherwise:

1) Being able to specify an output color space (e.g. Rec709, Rec2020, Dolby, etc -- being able to select a monitoring LUT would also be pretty sweet, especially once I get my system color calibrated finally ;) )

2) ACES support -- great for facilitating interchange between people and applications. 

• Can an option be added to the Depth Matte Effect to generate a matte from a different camera then the viewing camera? Or a different axis? e.g. to generate height maps for ground fog, murky water, etc.

• edited June 2017

I've been using HitFilm 4 express for about a month, and 2017 Pro for a few days. Here is my wishlist of things that I noticed while working on several short videos.

Audio tracks

• When using ctrl-click to add a keyframe on the volume bar, it should be easy to create it without also moving it unintentionally. So if the audio is currently at +0dB in the entire track, I should be able to ctrl-click to add a keyframe at +0dB. Today, that is nearly impossible, because ctrl-click will create a keyframe based on where the mouse click occurred.