Filmer 3D for Hitfilm owmycgi.net : Design and VFX.

1585960616264»

Comments

• Hey thanks for that Mike. :)

@cluelessnube , I'm all about art and nothing else and so is my thread, although I am a bit nerdy and a dork,. :)

I'm not a coder, mathematician or even  a vfx guy,  those are just things I can do and learned over night because my brain is a sponge, although I have early childhood brain trauma and things/words get jumbled sometimes, I have a photographic memory making it super easy to understand art when I see it, which is very telling of the artist work which I'm looking at the time, and to learn anything. Basically I know a preset when I see one and render engines are a dead giveaway. 

I'll tell you the greatest secret to actual true art. You have to do it from your own clean and unbiased perspective.

I'm not talking about vfx because vfx work is more like 2D cartoons, in that it is created in an assembly line type process by a ton of people trying to create someone else's vision with a specific technique and style otherwise known as the industry standard. You can either copy cat the industry standard which I did for 8 years and got me no where artistically speaking, or you can start creating art with your own method like I did in 2016. I personally started having more fun creating vfx and working with 3D using my own methods, so because I don't follow the Industry Standard, there are no barriers at all or rules concerning proper technique that will hold me back. I have a flawless technique that can do anything, and I mean anything. :)

Here's a story behind the, why I don't copy cat anymore, still talking pure art here and not vfx.