THE HITFILM WISHLIST: What Features Do You Want?

Comments

• Triem23Triem23 Moderator

@ToddGroves you're welcome! Oh, make the plane you're masking larger than the footage. You want extra edge room since the roto plane will be moving. 

• @ToddGroves that is so cool, I'm currently studying animation in college, my end goal is to work with the vfx industry 

• edited April 2017

@Andersen01498 Good luck. There's a lot of outsourcing in vfx these days. If you're lucky, you can get on staff at a vfx house or boutique   If not, you have to constantly network with fellow vfx artists to keep working. The vfx industry has no agents to find work for you. By the same token, there's a lot of need for animators out there. So give it your best. In vfx animation you will be most successful if you're strong in particular areas like character animation, particle animation or 3D modeling and texturing, lighting, etc 

• @ToddGroves  Impressive resume.  Happy to say I have seen a lot of your work without knowing it.

• @tddavis Thanks! A lot of sleepless nights and stressful days putting that work out. But, it was always fascinating. One of the reasons I'm a big fan of the behind-the-scenes sections of DVDs.

Now, I'm at IMAX where we clean and sharpen the image in movies, as well as remix the sound. We've sold many directors on making IMAX versions of their films. Being a fan of IMAX and working for them is quite a blessing, I must say.

Now the fun is in finding ways to create my own projects using the same skills. I'm writing a post apoc short film at the moment. I can't wait to use Hitfilm to edit and comp my own short. 

• Support for BMD hardware output (Decklink and others). That would be very nice......

• Sorry - Not sure who mentioned it .. but I cannot find the audio edit bar cursor in the audio trimmer, ether.. It would be useful; i.e. .. If you have 5mins. of audio and just need 1.5 seconds,  this edit can only be done on the time-line; as far as I can tell?